World Series – Founding, Facts & Games

World series - founding, facts & games

The World Series – or Fall Classic – pits the winners of the American and National League pennants against each other in a best-of-seven series for the Major League Baseball Championship.

The New York Yankees have won 27 World Series titles, by far the most of any team. The St. Louis Cardinals are second at 11, followed by the Boston Red Sox and Philadelphia / Oakland A’s, who are tied at nine apiece.

Source link

Related Posts

error: Content is protected !!