How Many Times Has the US Has Officially Declared War?

The United States has officially declared war 11 times in five separate military conflicts. According to the Constitution (Article I, Section 8), Congress has the exclusive power to declare war. The last time America declared war was during World War II. The Korean War, the Vietnam War, and the protracted campaigns in Afghanistan and Iraq were never marked by congressional declarations of war.

1. War of 1812

Source link

Related Posts

error: Content is protected !!