Cabourg 2021 winners: the things we say, the things we do big winner

The Cabourg Romantic Film Festival, which took place from June 9 to 13, 2021, has returned its prize list. “The things we say, the things we do” by Emmanuel Mouret, with Emilie Dequenne, leaves the event as the winner.


The 35th Cabourg Festival unveils its winners. The event, whose program honors short and feature films of French and international creation from all walks of life, around the theme of romanticism and great feelings, ended on Saturday, June 13.

The Things we say, the things we do, and Mignonnes stand out with several trophies, on the Swann d’or side. On the competition side, Philipp Yuryev’s The Whaler Boy receives the Grand Prix, while Fisherman’s Friends by Chris Foggin receives the Audience Award.

The jury was made up of director Régis Wargnier, president, actresses Alice Belaidi, Marisa Berenson, Vahina Giocante, Izia Higelin, Fatou N’Diaye, director and screenwriter Zoé Wittock, singer Jeanne Added, screenwriter Raphaëlle Desplechin, by producer David Gauquié and actor Grégoire Leprince-Ringuet.

Discover the full list of winners of this 35th edition:

Golden Swann

Best film : The things we say, the things we do by Emmanuel Mouret

Best Director: Emmanuel Mouret for The things we say, the things we do

Best Actress: Emilie Dequenne for The things we say, the things we do by Emmanuel Mouret

Best actor : Benjamin Lavernhe for Laurent Tirard’s speech

Gonzague Saint-Bris Prize for Best Original Screenplay: Nicolas Maury, Sophie Fillières and Maud Ameline for Rag Boy by Nicolas Maury

Best Romantic Debut: Maïmouna Doucouré’s cuties

Female revelation: Jenna Thiam for The things we say, the things we do by Emmanuel Mouret

Mascullne revelation: Félix Lefebvre for Eté 85 by François Ozon

Honorary Swann: Marisa Berenson and Brigitte Fossey

Feature films competition

Grand Jury Prize: The Whaler Boy by Philipp Yuryev

Youth Prize: Of our wounded brothers from Hélier Cisterne

First date : Fathia Youssouf for Mignonnes by Maïmouna Doucouré and Guang Huo for The Night Coming by Frédéric Farrucci

Public Grand Prize: Fisherman’s Friends by Chris Foggin

Short films competition

Best short film: We are not animals of Noé Debré

Best Actress: Tiphaine Haas for A World Without Crisis by Ted Hardy-Carnac

Best actor : Vincent Macaigne for We are not animals by Noé Debré

The trailer for Mignonnes, the first romantic film, and the first date for her heroine, Fathia Youssouf:

Related Posts

error: Content is protected !!